Responsive Adsense

Thank you for visiting. In honour of the 5th anniversary of Uwakwe Reflections, we have relocated to a bigger platform at www.uwakwereflections.com. Do meet us there.

Monday, 2 January 2012

Why We Must Pray For America And Why Americans Must Pray Now?

This is one of the scariest elections we as Christians have ever faced, this is because of the moral values at stake in this election and we pray that people will vote according to their Christian consciences. The intention is for God to give America a God-fearing president in the 2012 polls.

We all need to be on our knees. Do you believe we can take God at His
word? Call upon His name, then stand back and watch His wonders to
behold.

This scripture gives us, as Christians, ownership of this land and the
ability to call upon God to heal it. I challenge you to do so.

We have never been more desperate than now for God to heal our land.


 2 Chronicles,
7:14...'If my people, which are called by my name shall humble
themselves, and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.'

During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute, to collectively pray for the safety of  England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped.

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.  The United States of America and our citizens need prayer now more than ever!

If you would like to participate, each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time
(8PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for peace in the world, the upcoming election, that the Bible will remain the basis for the laws governing our land and that Christianity will grow in the U. S.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this
along. Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the
power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our
prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Thank you. Please pass this on to anyone who you think will want to participate.

No comments:

Post a Comment

DISCLAIMER: Comments, remarks and observations are allowed to enable my readers freely express their opinions concerning issues raised in this post. However, while I recommend the observance of the rule of courtesy for every comment, comments on this post do not in any way express my personal opinion. They are strictly the opinions of those who made the comments.

Print Friendly

Subscribe to our posts through E-mail